Fisher, chair of the 2016 Oklahoma History Conference Committee, announced that the committee has selected four individuals to be inducted into the Oklahoma Historians Hall of Fame. The induction ceremony will take place during the Oklahoma Historical Society’s annual Awards Luncheon on Friday, April 29, at noon, at the Woodward Conference Center in Woodward, Okla. The honorees are Dr. L. V. and Pat Baker, Elk City; Steven K. Gragert, Stillwater; Mike Larsen, Perkins; and Arthur L. Tolson, deceased.

The Bakers will be inducted as a team for their outstanding work, beginning in the 1960s, to create the museum complex in Elk City and to preserve the history of the Elk City region.

You need to login to view the rest of the content. Please . Not a Member? Join Us